Martindale Awards

Client

Peer

Client Champion Gold is awarded to lawyers/firms with at least 6 reviews, with an average score of 4.2 or higher.

Martindale Ratings

Average Peer Rating

Peer

4.4/5.0

Average Client Rating

Client

100% client recommended

Reviews (27)

Rating Reviews by date
5.0 / 5.0
2019-12-25

Professional and everything was done correctly and on time!!! I would definitely recommend Attorney Orlow and his associates for any debt or bankruptcy issues.

— Client 12/25/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2018-11-09

William R. Orlow and staff were very helpful and understanding also hospitality , the bankruptcy course was easy to follow... communication , is great .. I would definitely recommend anyone.. thank you so much! William R. Orlow and team you are awesome!!!

— Client 11/09/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2017-10-20

Great and trust worthy lawyer, gives his all to help you.

— Client 10/20/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-05-17

This will be my second time retaining Attorney William R. Orlow.{newline}The first time was 18-19 years ago. Then again in January 2017 and received my letter of discharge in April 2017. The entire process went pretty fast. Mr. Orlow was helpful and is very knowledgeable in his field of work. The staff in his office are wonderful. I would definitely recommend Attorney William R. Orlow to represent my family and friends.

— Client 05/17/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-01-26

I had some very vicious creditors after me. I retained Atty Orlow to assist me. He is extremely effective when dealing with unpleasant bill collectors.{para}I retained Atty Cardassis to represent me in Bankruptcy Court. Atty Cardassis is very thorough and clear when expressing his interpretation of bankruptcy laws. He and his pleasant, friendly, hardworking staff insured that the bankruptcy was finalized properly and in a timely manner. Atty Cardassis also helped me with my Dad's estate plan.

— Client 01/26/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-01-18

3 years ago Orlow Law handled a difficult bankruptcy 4me in Marquette. The outcome was beyond my wildest expectations! {newline}3 years later, they handled another difficult matter, contesting a deed. Again I went 2 Orlow Law. The case was ordered 2 mediation where I saw Jason's fine practice of law. He hammered out an agreement avoiding a trial. Upon leaving the court a mediator told me I was extremely well represented. {newline}If confronted with future legal matters I will go to Orlow Law 4 advice. {newline}Gary B

— Client 01/18/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-01-13

3 years ago Orlow Law handled a difficult bankruptcy 4me in Marquette. The outcome was beyond my wildest expectations! {newline}3 years later, they handled another difficult matter, contesting a deed. Again I went 2 Orlow Law. The case was ordered 2 mediation where I saw Jason's fine practice of law. He hammered out an agreement avoiding a trial. Upon leaving the court a mediator told me I was extremely well represented. {newline}If confronted with future legal matters I will go to Orlow Law 4 advice. {newline}Gary B

— Client 01/13/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2010-11-12

None at all he was very knowledgeable & helpful. He provided great advice, he was very professional & has a great staff!! All thumbs up

— Client 11/12/2010

5.0 / 5.0
2013-04-17

Mr. orlow is best at what he does, and i would recommend him to anyone that wants to be debt free..

— Client 04/17/2013

5.0 / 5.0
2013-05-28

Mr Orlow and his team were very pleasant, professional and knowledgeable. They outlined what to expect at every step of the process and were quite reassuring and candid about everything. I was provided with a list of items needed, a schedule and copies of all paperwork filed. I was even instructed as to how long to maintain my paperwork as well as what to do in case creditors still attempted to collect or call during and after my case was resolved. Mr Orlow and his team were thorough and responsive to my needs. They made the process less daunting for me and the investment in time and legal fees were reasonable and WELL worth the fresh start I'm now enjoying!

— Client 05/28/2013

5.0 / 5.0
2014-04-04

My wife and I can not express how grateful we are for Mr. Orlow and his team. We had experiences with a few other lawyers that did not seem like they wanted to deal with our situation. Mr. Orlow was positive from the first meeting. He explained everything in detail and treated every question we had with respect and patience. The office staff were pleasant and very helpful. We had an issue on the business end of our case and we were walked thru every aspect of what needed to be done....and Mr. Orlow made sure we understood the pro's and con's of every step we had to take. It was such a relief to have him and his team of lawyers on our side. The Court appointment with the Trustee was a tough day, but it went so smoothly and we are CONVINCED it was due to all the prep work that Mr. Orlow and his team put into our case. We have no issues with ANYTHING. On a personal note Mr. Orlow was very affable, though professional at every point...he did not talk down to us. He made us very comfortable with our situation and very reassuring about how he would position us in the best possible outcome. I would highly recommend the BOC law group, worth every penny spent!

— Client 04/04/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2015-10-19

I am here to say Mr. Orlow and his team were very pleasant to work with, I was very nervous when I startes this whole process but Mr. Orlow and his team put me at ease, he done everything he said he would do and I would recommend him to anyone who needs a good lawyer.

— Client 10/19/2015

5.0 / 5.0
2015-10-21

HE WAS A GODSEND WORKING ON A CHAPTER 13 BANKRUPTCY BY SAVING MY HOME AND ALSO ELIMINATE MY SECOND MORTAGE IF IT WASN'T FOR HIM I DON'T NOW WHAT I WOULD HAVE DONE IT WAS A LONG 5 YRS. BUT IT WAS WELL WORTH IT. THANK YOU MR. ORLOW

— Client 10/21/2015

5.0 / 5.0
2015-11-04

William Orlow is on top of things!!!! His staff is excellent!!! He goes above and beyond to make sure you have a peace of mind during Bankruptcy processess. I never doubted any thing he advised me to do. Mr. Orlow, Jason and Cory....you guys rock!!!!!!!!!

— Client 11/04/2015

5.0 / 5.0
2015-12-03

When entering Mr. Orlow's office for the first time the entire staff makes you feel very comfortable. This was a difficult time for me and I was depressed. Mr. Orlow and his associates made the process for me so easy. They were always there to answer any questions that I had and never once did I feel rushed when I had appointments. Everyone was with me every step of the way and will continue to be with me even now that the bankruptcy is final. I was told if I had any questions in the future feel free to phone them for any advice I may have. I recommend Mr. William Orlow and his Associates to anyone who may need help of any kind. Regardless of what you may be going through they will be honest and if it is not something they will handle they will direct you to the right attorney. They also did that for me. Thank you to the entire staff!!!

— Client 12/03/2015

5.0 / 5.0
2015-12-13

Mr. Orlow, and Staff ( including, Jason & Corey ) Are the very best at what they do! I felt comfortable and at ease from day one until my last visit. The Staff is excellent at what they do, and Make you feel good at a time in your life that is very embarrassing. I never felt like I was being judged. I would refer Mr Orlow and staff too anyone that needs a second chance. I even retained Mr. Orlow and Jason to Help My Aunt redo her Will. Also, Mr. Orlow went out of his way to help my Brother find another attorney to help with his case. again, I would rate Mr. Orlow and staff a 12+ out of 10. Mr Orlow, Jason K, and Cory are the very best at what they do! Thank-you, from the bottom of my heart! I get a second chance to rebuild my life! What a peace of Mind... Happy Holiday & a very safe and special New Year! 2016, Here I come!

— Client 12/13/2015

5.0 / 5.0
2016-06-19

This office has a great group of attorneys including Mr. orlow and Mr. Cardasis, they're amazing. My wife and I had a difficult situation and a lot of debt, we were thinking day and night to find a better way to get over with this hardship, until we found Orlow and cardasis attorneys who helped us to resolve our situation with 100% debt free. Not only the attorneys are good, I should also point to the office manager (Amanda) and the other staff who are doing awesome job always. Thank you so much to everyone in this office and I wish you always the best.

— Client 06/19/2016

5.0 / 5.0
2016-08-31

Mr. Orlow is the best at what he does hands down. He is very informative and knowledgeable. His staff is amazing and very friendly. I felt embarrassed and ashamed having to file for bankruptcy, but they made me feel very comfortable and put my mind at ease. Mr. Orlow took his time to explain everything to me, answered all of my questions and didn't make me feel like I was being rushed. He will do anything and everything to help you. I tell everyone I know in the same situation to call his office. You won't be sorry.

— Client 08/31/2016

5.0 / 5.0
2016-12-01

Mr. Orlow and his entire staff bent over backwards to help us succeed in our case. What we went through I could not describe as a pleasant experience. But Mr. Orlow and his team made it as smooth for us as humanly possible. They are pleasant and very professional and I would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone. Thank you William, Jason and Cory for every thing you did for us, it is greatly appreciated.

— Client 12/01/2016

5.0 / 5.0
2016-12-15

Helped me, advised me, fought for me, believed in me. Got my life back together. Treated me with respect and dignity. He and his entire staff became my friends. There is a framed letter in his lobby that tells my whole story. My highest respect and sincere thanks. Roger Ponder

— Client 12/15/2016

5.0 / 5.0
2017-05-18

I contacted Attorney William R. Orlow regarding my options for bankruptcy. After my consultation, I hired Mr. Orlow to represent me. I filed for bankruptcy in January 2017 and received my letter of discharge the end of April 2017. I was really nervous. Mr. Orlow was extremely helpful, always returned my phone calls and had if I any questions he as well as his staff were patient with me through out the entire process. I would absolutely recommend his services. Thank You Attorney William R. Orlow.

— Client 05/18/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2018-04-10

I was referred to Mr. Orlow by a friend. This was my first time filing for bankruptcy. Mr Orlow and his associates were very pleasant and knowledgeable. He walk me through the bankruptcy process on the first appointment. He placed me on an affordable payment plan. Everything went as plan. I filed in December 2017. My case was finished by March 2018 with no problems. I would refer Mr Orlow to anyone.

— Client 04/10/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2019-01-29

Lawyers is very knowledgeable and kept their appointment, explained everything that was bout to happen thanks to Cory, he is a great lawyer.

— Client 01/29/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-03-28

Mr. Orlow and his team did exactly what they said they would do. I went in for an consultation and was very pleased with what he had told me . My bankruptcy was done without any issues. I would recommend this office. I left with a piece of mind.

— Client 03/28/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-12-25

Professional and everything was done correctly and on time!!! I would definitely recommend Attorney Orlow and his associates for any debt or bankruptcy

— Client 12/25/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2020-02-17

My wife and I filed for bankruptcy and didn't know what to expect. From the moment we spoke to Jason, William Orlows partner, my wife and I were put at ease. They answered all our questions and they were really there for us at every step. At the meeting of the creditors I observed a lot of the people there being asked some hard questions because their lawyers did not prepare them quite well enough. When it was our turn, my wife and I could both tell, our lawyers had prepared our paperwork properly and we were ready for those questions.

— Client 02/17/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-02-17

Mr. Orlow and his staff are very professional! Our bankruptcy went through perfectly smooth!! Definitely would use him again!

— Client 02/17/2020